Sign in to follow this  
blue_cat

Coming back

Good to finally see the site back online. Thanks for setting everything up, Jex.

I first joined TRD back in 2006 or 2007. Then joined Xenotheoria and was pretty active on there until it closed. Met a lot of awesome people through those sites and having the outlet was really good for me as a teenager.

Like most of the people on the old TRD, I joined up because of my interest in Columbine, but also (hopefully) like most others on there, I've since grown up.

I'm originally from the states, but moved to Japan almost as soon as I finished high school at 18. I currently work as a software engineer and designer.

I don't really have any hardcore political stances anymore. I went through periods of being both extremely left-wing and extremely right-wing, read a lot of literature on both sides and settled somewhere in the middle. I'd best be described as a libertarian.

Good to be back!

Welcome back, and thanks for the words of appreciation. I'm sorry it took so long to get it back up, but I do intend to keep this one up for good this time. I'm glad the site was helpful for you in the past. Hopefully this new one can grow into something badass as well.

That's really cool that you moved to Japan. That's easily the most interesting non-Western country to me. I have a lot of respect for the Japanese people and their culture. How did they feel about a gaijin moving there lol?  Also, how were you able to make the move at only 18? That's seems like it must have been crazy intimidating.

On 1/28/2017 at 10:22 PM, jEX said:

how were you able to make the move at only 18? That's seems like it must have been crazy intimidating.